Fitness · Food · Health · Recipes · Uncategorized · Vegetarian Dishes

A Rainbow Salad: rainbows are for everyone!

It has been a while since I posted a recipe; really it has been a while since I’ve posted anything, during this month of Ramazan (fasting). Pardon me for my lengthy breaks! Today I am posting something sweet and simple that you may enjoy making with your children; I am sure they would love getting their little fingers into this pretty rainbow salad too. It makes a beautiful meal for vegans and people like me on strict diet for particular reasons. All you will need for this rainbow salad is as follows:

Ingredients;

Romain lettuce (half of one large)

Orange pepper (half of one large)

Yellow pepper ( half of a large)

1/4 of a red cabbage

3 tomato

3 small cucumbers

1tbs of olive oil

1 pinch of salt and pepper

Methodology;

Fill the bottom of the bowl with chopped lettuce; dice and chop all veggies according to my image and create a rainbow shape. Gosh, just follow the picture and you got this! You can probably come up with a better rainbow salad than me! Would love to see your food art, share it with me if you are up to it!

Tip: Use a splash of all natural apple cider vinegar for an extra healthy rainbow salad 🙂

13532845_10206422277177454_1527856274921127458_n

Leave a Reply

