Uncategorized

My Mantra of the Day

Throughout my cyber-spacing, I have encountered so much hatred and abuse on the internet from people of all walks of life. Online debates can often lead one to madness if he or she is not careful or does not have enough control over oneself. I have to remind myself now as a Muslim, I represent billions of people to many who judge by looking at one. I have refrained absolutely from putting myself in a position above others and as a bit of a yoga fanatic type of Muslim, I have learned the power of Mantra or Prayer.”Mantra” (Sanskrit मंत्र) means a sacred utterance, numinous sound, or a syllable, word, phonemes, or group of words believed by some to have psychological and spiritual power.”  I create my own little mantras similar to dua’s to repeat from time to time, for it’s psychological benefits that outweigh erratic behavior. This is one I created from my own knowledge on how a Muslim should react before anger gets the best of them.

Say it three times to calm your Muslim spirit, “My Islamic values do not allow me to abuse people out of anger but to guide people out of darkness. ” – IranianHiker – 

1056164656

Leave a Reply

