Islam · Religion · Spiritualism · Uncategorized · Women and Islam

Protection from Evil Jinn, Shaitan, and Black Magic by the power of Surah in Ghor’an and more…

Protection from Evil Jinn, Shaitan, and Black Magic by the power of Surah in Ghor’an and more…

Protection from Evil Jinn or Black Magic and the power of Surah in Ghor’an.

Occasionally, I am confronted by friends and family who believe that they may have been cursed or hexed by an evil entity; they experience sickness, repetitive bad relationships, threats, and financial woes, which they feel are symptoms of a curse. As for me, knowing little of black magic I can say that I do sympathize with their speculations that they may have been cursed.

I’ve often thought I had been cursed towards the end of my failed marriage (in which I suffered abuse by the tongue and hands of a man who seemed taken over by demons himself). In my previous life, since birth, I walked down a dark road surrounded by many lost souls. I felt as if I were truly cursed and I wondered, what it was I did so wrong? It seemed there was no possibility of light, but I kept fighting against the darkness, regardless, and I never lost hope. Before I found Islam, it seemed I was followed everywhere by a dark cloud with other lost souls around me, working hard to bring me down. Once I was reborn into my faith of Islam, I came to the realization perhaps this experience was not that of any black magic, but signs that Allah and Satan were in a tug of war over my soul. We are told there are good and bad Jinn among us, the bad have hearts that are sealed, and in some cases they are so corroded and corrupt it becomes controlled by impulses by which only Shaitan guides them…But there too were the angels guided by Allah, ones who put me on the path of Islam, leading me in the direction of truth when I was just as blind and naïve as any uneducated fool. The journey towards truth, ultimately, led me to the path of Islam and on this path I still must fight off the demons, temptations, and threats that come with being a Muslim. I was lucky, however, to have the many good people who surrounded me with love, they taught me by giving me great advice on how to purify myself , and they helped me keep the evil Jinn, black magic and other threats away. My sister, Ensiye, told me one of these techniques would put a special shield over me from physical threats or curse of black magic. My brother Ali taught me another method; which would protect me as if a wall is around me, he gave me a few hints of advice I will share with you. Also some have been collected by doing my own reading in Ghoran/Quran and research. You have the choice to believe or not, but if your faith is in Allah/God and religious monotheism (belief of one creator) I would suggest you try one of the following methods–if you feel a dark cloud has hovered over you for too long.

One of the most simplistic forms of protection itself is reading the Ghor’an this is called Ruqaya. Ruqaya (reading of Ghor’an) is said to work against Black Magic and Evil Jinn. It is my belief that this is the best form of protection against these evils, because Allah Subhannah WA Ta’ala and our prophet (SalAllahu Allahi Wa Salam) prescribed this for such cases. You will find it mentioned in the Ghor’an and in the sunnah, for a person to read Ghor’an for protection from jinn and magic. Next, there is specific surah (chapters in the Ghoran) that one can read with such a method that he or she will have protection throughout the day from certain types of evil. One reason why this method is so powerful is because we can recite these surahs in our daily prayers. For example, Surah Fatihah, this is typically the first prayer every Muslim learns and is the opening prayer of our daily five salats. The following is an English and Arabic key to the Surah, which is more effective if done in Arabic, but Allah is oft forgiving. I am sure English will pass for those who are not skilled in Arabic:

Surah al-Fatiha, “The Opening”, is the first chapter of the Holy Quran. Its seven verses are a prayer for God’s guidance, and stress Its lordship and mercy of God. This chapter has an essential role in daily prayers; being recited at least seventeen times a day, at the start of each unit of prayer (rakah).

The surah is described in various Hadith as “the mother of the Book” (Umm al-Kitab), and said to be the seven verses alluded to in Surah Al-Hijr (15:87); “We have given thee seven of the opt-repeated (verses) and the great Quran.” http://surahfatiha.com/ 

Bismillāhi r-raḥmāni r-raḥīm 1:1 In the name of God, the Lord of Mercy, the Giver of Mercy!

Al ḥamdu lillāhi rabbi l-’ālamīn 1:2 Praise belongs to God, Lord of the Worlds,

Ar raḥmāni r-raḥīm 1:3 the Lord of Mercy, the Giver of Mercy,

Māliki yawmi d-dīn 1:4 Master of the Day of Judgement.

Iyyāka na’budu wa iyyāka nasta’īn 1:5 It is You we worship; it is You we ask for help.

Ihdinā ṣ-ṣirāṭ al-mustaqīm 1:6 Guide us to the straight path:

Ṣirāṭ al-laḏīna an’amta ‘alayhim ġayril maġḍūbi ‘alayhim walāḍ ḍāllīn 1:7 the path of those you have blessed, those who incur no anger and who have not gone astray.

The Benefits of reciting Surah Fatiha are in the following hadith of the prophet Mohammad (PBUH).

Abu Huraira has heard God’s messenger declare that God most high had said, “I have divided the prayer into two halves between me and my servant, and my servant will receive what he asks.”

When the servant says, “Praise be to God, the Lord of the universe,” God most high says, “My servant has praised me.”

When he says, “The compassionate, the Merciful,” God most high says, “My servant has lauded me.”

When he says, “Possessor of the day of judgment,” He says,” My servant has glorified me.”

When he says, “Thee do we worship and of Thee do we ask help,” He says, “This is between me and my servant, and my servant will receive what he asks.”

Then when he says, “Guide us in the straight path, the path of those to whom Thou art generous, not of those with whom Thou art angry nor of those who go astray,” He says, “This is for my servant, and my servant will receive what he asks.” http://salmanspiritual.com/faatihah.htmlThe point is this prayer does a lot for protection because you are confirming your belief in one God/Allah , your servitude to him and asking him to help you remain on the straight path, SubhanAllah. “This is for my servant, and my servant will receive what he asks.”

Moreover, in reading Quran you find ayats or proof of ways to protect yourself , in which any case may take great faith alone. This should be an indication to those weak enough, who let the power of black magic seep in, that there may be a need to explore the depths of their faith in Islam or in God/Allah in order to build their own walls against evil. One of my favorite pastimes happens to be reading Ghor’an, because every time I open it it reveals to me an answer to a question. Like the one I was asked today by a dear friend on how to overcome possible sufferings from black magic. The following is an ayat(verses, proofs) from Surah 16, An Nahl 98-100. “So when you recite the Ghoran seek refuge with Allah from Shaitan (Satan), the outcast. Verily he has no power of those who believe and put their trust on in their Lord (Allah).” Satan’s power is only over those who obey and follow him and those who join partners with him! This is evident that if you have great belief in Allah then Shaitan who is the driving force behind black magic shall have no power over you. You can overcome his curse and evil with inner strength and faith, for if you have not been driven by him he cannot control you. You shall remain in control and in the driving seat. Your strength and belief in Allah should be enough to overcome black magic, as I have managed to do so by reinforcing my faith and polishing my heart as often as possible. Polishing of heart is a process we must do often and many times if we want to be strong enough against evil powers…The next process is one my wonderful sister and mentor encouraged me to do when seeking refuge against bodily harm and threats from those driven by evil or evil Jinn themselves and ones in possession of Shaitan. In the Islamic world, we cross evil dangers often with all the hatred now and misconceptions towards followers of Islam. It is a simple recitation of the shortest Surah in Islam Al Iklhas (The Purity). Ensiye suggested that I repeat this several times – six – to purify my soul, and fight off evil. She also stressed the importance of wudu (Islamic abolition or purification done with soil or water) before reciting surah for protection. Here is the following surah for protection with an attached recording to help you with the proper pronunciation:

Bismillahir Rahmanir Rahim

In the name of Allah, the Most Beneficent, the Most Merciful

Qul Hu-walaahu ‘Ahad

He is Allah the only one.

‘Allahus-Samad;

He is Eternal

Lam yalid, wa lam yuulad;

The eternal begets not nor was he begotten

Walam yakul-la-Huu kufuwan ‘ahad.

There is no one equal or comparable to him.

http://salmanspiritual.com/ikhlas.html

The following link is very informative on the many benefits of reciting Surah Al-Iklhas daily and within our prayers. http://surahikhlasbenefits.blogspot.com/2011/08/benefits-of-surah-ikhlas.html

The solution I gave you on behalf of my sister you will find is only one of many in which this Surah is beneficial.

The most uplifting form of protection to me is insightfully comparable to present times, in which I have been able to channel a great understanding of world issues, is that of Surah Al Khaf (The Cave), thank you brother Ali. This is beneficial for reading and will allot you with protection from evil for an entire week if read on the day of Jumaya (Friday Prayers). It is also said, “Whoever memorizes ten Ayat from the beginning of Surat AlKahf will be protected from  Dajjal.) http://d1.islamhouse.com/data/en/ih_books/single/en_tafsir_surat_al_kahf_chapter_18.pdf

However, reading the entire surah once a week on the day of Friday does give you the weekly protection.  Here is proof  “It has reached us that whoever recites Surat al-Kahf on Fridays will be protected from the Dajjal.� [Shafi`i, al-Umm, 1.239]It is recommended to recite Surat al-Kahf completely the night before Friday, and it is also recommended to do so Friday itself, before Maghreb time. Ibn Abidin said, �And it is best to do so early on Friday, in order to rush to the good and to avoid forgetting. I [Ibn Abidin, Radd al-Muhtar, �Bab al-Jumu`ah�]” http://spa.qibla.com/issue_view.asp?HD=7&ID=1687&CATE=17

Lastly, an ayat I am currently practicing in Arabic that my husband credits for being the most beautiful is Ayatul Kursi. It is said to have immense powers against any acts of evil. It is beneficial to recite in the morning after fard prayers and will protect you till the next day over! Here is the surah as pronounced in arabic and of course the english form and meaning.

‘Allahu la ilaha illahu Al hayyul kayyum La ta’a kizuhu sinatun wala naum Lahumma fis samawati wama fil ard Manzallazi yashfa’u indahu illa bi iznihi Ya’alamu ma bayna aidihim wama khalfahum Wala yihiduna bi shayin min ilmihi illa bima sha’a Wa si’a kursiyyuhus samawati wal ard Wala ya udhuhu hizbu huma Wa huwal aliyul azeem’

Translated to English

‘Allah! There is no God save Him, the Alive, the Eternal. Neither slumber nor sleep overtaketh Him. Unto Him belongeth whatsoever is in the heavens and whatsoever is in the earth. Who is he that intercedeth with Him save by His leave? He knoweth that which is in front of them and that which is behind them, while they encompass nothing of His knowledge save what He will. His throne includeth the heavens and the earth, and He is never weary of preserving them. He is the Sublime, the Tremendous.’

Ali (Radiahallahu Anhu) narrates,” I cannot understand how a person, who is a Muslim, and owner of reason (intellect) can spend the night without reading Ayatul Kursi. If you knew the benefits of it, then you will never discard it under any condition”. Rasulallaah (Sallallahu alayhi wasallam) stated ,”I have been given Aayatul Kursi from the treasures under the Arch of Allaah and it was not given to anyone before me”.  Hadhrat Ali (Radiahallahu Anhu) says, “From the time I have heard this, I have never passed a night without reading it”.

You will find also primary ones which were used by the prophet which are the following;

  • Surah Fatihah (first one)
  • Surah Al Ikhlaas (112)
  • Surah Al Falqa (113)
  • Surah An Naas (114)
  • Ayatul Kursi (2:255)

Proper Methods during recitation are :

  • Hold the hands up in front of the face
  • Recite Quran verses into the hands
  • Wipe the hands over the entire body.

The advice I have given you is very brief , but useful for all those seeking protection. This should, especially, highlight the importance of prayer, include these ayats and surah in your daily prayers, now that you know the benefits of them. I myself have found those I’ve mentioned to have phenomenal powers. They offer powers that have helped me fight off sin and temptation, as well as keeping my heart pure since purification of heart and mind is very important to all Muslims and those guided by the light of truth. Insha’Allah I hope all find this useful and informative.

Works cited

http://www.mounthira.com/learning/surah/112-al-ikhlas/

http://salmanspiritual.com/ikhlas.html

http://spa.qibla.com/issue_view.asp?HD=7&ID=1687&CATE=17 

http://salmanspiritual.com/ayatul_kursi.html

http://surahikhlasbenefits.blogspot.com/2011/08/benefits-of-surah-ikhlas.html

http://islamnewsroom.com/answers/105-quran-protects-against-magic

voodoo

Vodoo is weakened naturally by the faith of the individual targeted by this one form of black magic.

3 thoughts on “Protection from Evil Jinn, Shaitan, and Black Magic by the power of Surah in Ghor’an and more…

Leave a Reply

